## Results of Candidate Filing Day January 7, 2020

Below is a list of the candidate names who filed for municipal office in Hobbs (listed in order as submitted by position):

## <u>Mayor</u>

Jeff Lee Samuel D. Cobb

District 1 Marshall Richard Newman

District 2 Chris R. Mills

District 3 Larron B. Fields Patricia H. Taylor

## **Municipal Judge**

Bobby M. Arther Kelly W. Wilson, Jr. Manuel N. Tersero

Declaration of candidacy information is being reviewed by the City Clerk's Office and candidates will be notified by 5:00 pm on Friday, January 10, 2020, whether they are duly qualified to have their name placed on the ballot as a candidate for the Municipal Officer Election.

The Secretary of State will conduct a drawing on Friday, January 10, 2020, at 9:00 a.m. to determine candidate order for the Municipal Officer Election ballot.

*Jan Fletcher* City Clerk